あくむのおわり | The End of a Nightmare

何時ですか?
ふしぎのくにはおちゃの時間です。
アリスは三時にのみます。
パーティーは今からえいえんにまでです。

今何時ですか?
今アリスの時間におきます。
おれのむすめ
きみのあくむはこえている今からえいえんにまでです。

What time is it?
It is tea time in Wonderland.
Alice drinks at 3 o’clock.
The party is from now till forever.

What time is it now?
Now is Alice’s time to wake up.
My daughter
Your nightmare is over from now till forever.

(c) Kaiser44, March 26, 2015. This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places, and incidents either are the products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual events, locales, organizations, or persons, living or dead, is entirely coincidental.

Notes: This is my first time writing a poem in pure Japanese. I practiced what I learned in class, though I’m not sure if this is 100% correct because I researched some of the Japanese words I used here on Google and Yahoo. Feel free to correct any mistakes. I’ll gladly appreciate it. Oh yeah, I used ore (おれ) and kimi (きみ) instead of watashi (わたし) and anata (あなた) respectively because I wanted to make it clear that a guy (maybe Alice’s father) was speaking. Oh and since I’ve learned some Kanji kanas, I replaced the Hiragana kanas with them! [Edit (7/23/2015)]: I’m gonna keep updating this if ever I learn new things.

Leave a comment